Service Territory

People's Energy Cooperative provides electric service to over 19,000 members in six area counties including Dodge, Fillmore, Mower, Olmsted, Wabasha, and Winona.  We distribute electric energy from 29 substations through 3,071 miles of distribution and transmission lines.

Cities and Townships (alpha)


Dodge, Fillmore, Mower, Olmsted, Wabasha, and Winona


Ashland, Canisteo, Cascade, Chatfield, Dover, Elba, Elgin, Elmira, Eyota, Farmington, Filmore, Frankford, Gilford, Glasgow, Grand Meadow, Greenfield, Haverhill, Hayfield, High Forest (sections 1-36), Highland, Hyde Park, Jordan, Kalmar (sections 1-36), Lake, Mantorville, Marion, Mazeppa, Milton, Minneiska, Mount Pleasant, Mount Vernon, New Haven, Oakwood, Orion, Oronoco, Pepin, Plainview, Pleasant, Grove, Pleasant Valley, Quincy, Racine (sections 1-36), Rochester (sections 1-36), Rock Dell, Salem, Stewartville, Sumner, Vernon, Viola, Wasioja, Watopa, West Albany, and Whitewater


Conception, Cummingsville, Danesville, Douglas, Dover, Elba, Elgin, Eyota, Genoa, High Forest, Little Valley, Marion, Oronoco, Oslo, Plainview, Pleasant Grove, Potsdam, Predmore, Ringe, Rock Dell, Salem Corners, Simpson, South Troy, Stewartville, Theilman, Viola, Weaver, and West Albany


Board Districts

The Cooperative's board districts ensure equal voting representation from each district. 

If you are unsure which district you live in, please feel free to contact the Cooperative at (800) 214-2694.

Board Districts Map

Cities and Townships by Board District

District One: Cascade, Elgin, Farmington, Haverhill, and sections one through 18 of Rochester (north half)

District Two: Ashland, Canisteo, Frankford, Grand Meadow, Hayfield, Mantorville, Pleasant Valley, Rock Dell, Salem, Vernon, Wasioja and sections 19 through 36 of Kalmar, sections five through eight, 17 through 20 and 29 through 32 of High Forest, and sections four through 36 of Racine

District Three: Gilford, Hyde Park, Milton, Mazeppa, New Haven, Oronoco, West Albany, and sections one through 18 of Kalmar

District Four: Elba, Glasgow, Greenfield, Highland, Lake, Minneiska, Mount Pleasant, Mount Vernon, Oakwood, Pepin, Plainview, Quincy, Watopa and Whitewater

District Five: Dover, Elmira, Eyota, Orion, and Viola

District Six: Chatfield, Filmore, Jordan, Marion, Pleasant Grove, and Sumner

District Seven: Stewartville, Sections one through four, nine through 16, 21 through 28, and 33 through 36 of High Forest, sections 19 through 36 of Rochester, and sections one through three of Racine.